Team AcaBoo in Philips Innovation Award final

4 April 2018

AcaBoo, a team from the minor in Entrepreneurship, has made it to the final of the Philips Innovation Award. AcaBoo is book streaming service which provides you with unlimited access to textbooks for a fixed monthly fee.

Currently AcaBoo is in the development phase of its platform and they conducting a pilot before actually launching the subscription service.

Acaboo is competing against four other teams in the ‘Innovators’ category during the final on 7 May in the Rotterdamse Schouwburg. The winning team will receive a cash prize of € 50,000.

Team AcaBoo

The members of the AcaBoo team are Bente Bucker, Mikel Palokaj, Tim de Ridder and Charlotte van Oorschot. You can read more about the team and platform on their website.

About the Award

The Philips Innovation Award largest student-entrepreneurship competition in the Netherlands, organised by students for students.

Published by  Economics and Business